Best of History Web Sites
Comments (0)
This day in History
From www.history.com (U.S. based)
On this day ,,,
Comprehensive Secondary Resource Materials Online
Comprehensive SECONDARY resource materials online. Full-text results not alwasyavailable.
Click for help with PRIMARY source material
- Historical abstracts [of journal articles]
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present. Select Full Text &/or Peer Reviewed if that's what you want. - Academic Search Premier (ASP)
8000+ journals indexed/abstracted (4600+ full text) in various disciplines. Select Full Text &/or Peer Reviewed if that's what you want. - Humanities international complete
Full text for 600+ journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Select Full Text &/or Peer Reviewed if that's what you want. - Empire Online
Five section of texts and pictures on the colonial experience: Cultural Contact 1492-1969; Literature and Empire; Visible Empire (photos etc.); Religion and Empire; Race, Class, Imperialism and Colonialism 1607-2007 - America : history & life2000 Canadian/US history journals indexed/abstracted (links to full-text)
- Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines. - JSTOR
A large collection of the most important academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences, and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run is complete back to the first issue. An important source of full-text for older articles and book reviews. - European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
Comprehensive SECONDARY resource materials onsite in PRINT
In Library us only.
Humanities index
Call Number: Ref AI 3 H8
Annual index to 600 journals (including women's studies) published between 1974 and 2005.
Social sciences & humanities index
Call Number: Ref AI 3 R49
Annual index to 1,200 journals published between 1965 and 1974.
International index
Call Number: Ref AI 3 R49
Annual index to 200 journals published between 1907 and 1965 in other languages as well as English.
Poole's index to periodical literature
Call Number: Ref AI 3 P7
2 volume index to 232 American and British journals published between 1802 and 1881.
Wellesley index to Victorian periodicals
Call Number: Ref AI 3 W45
5 volume index to 45 19th century American and British journals.
Encyclopedia of world history
Call Number: Ref D 21 E577 1998
1 volume outline of world history.
History of mankind
Call Number: D 20 I67
5 volume survey published for the International Commission for a History of the Scientific and Cultural Development of Mankind. Available for GENERAL loan.
Index to book reviews in the humanities
Call Number: Ref Z 1035 A1 I63
ISBN: 0073-5892
1961-1990; primarily English language; history reviews excluded after 1970.






Loading...

Loading...
