Business articles Quick search
The "quick search" will search all the Business databases simultaneously. Results will be general.
Comments (0)
Where's the full-text ?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Atlantic Canada Business Journals
Many Business journals from Nova Scotia and Atlantic Canada are not indexed in research databases. It's a good idea to check their home pages for the content of each issue.
- Nova Scotia Open to the World

- Nova Scotia Business Journal
Includes a link to Business Voice published by the Halifax Chamber of Commerce. - Atlantic Business Magazine
"Atlantic Canada's Leading Business Magazine." - Progress Magazine
Please enter your e-mail address to read the issues.
Journal Articles : International
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
8,060 journals indexed/abstracted of which 7,608 are full text and 1,112 are full text and peer-reviewed. Full text is also provided for industry and market research reports.
Journal Articles : Canada
- CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
General article databases
This General Resources guide lists databases and resouces that are multdisciplinary and can serve as a starting point to any research topic.
To research a topic in a particular field please use one of our subject specific guides.
To view a list of all of our research resources please see our all research resources guide.
- Ebsco databases
collection of all databases provided by EBSCO. You may select which databases you wish to include in your search. - Proquest databases
Collection of all databases provided by Proquest. Databases include: Canadian Newsstand (Atlantic and Major Dailies); CBCA Complete; Research Library; MLA International; PAIS; Philosopher's Index; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) - Academic Search Premier
4500 journals indexed/abstracted (3700 full-text) in various disciplines - Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines.
Newspaper Articles
- Canadian Newsstand Atlantic
29 full text newspapers from the Atlantic region. - Canada's Heritage: The Globe & Mail From 1844
Full-text newspaper archive of The Globe and the Globe and Mail from June 1844 to 2009. - Newspapers: Full-Text (Eureka.cc)
Full-text of over 1,500 of the World's newspapers and other news sources. (Includes 6 Nova Scotia newspapers).
Electronic Journal Collections
- Wiley Online Library
1,229 full-text multi-disciplinary journals. - Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
Almost 700 e-journals - SAGE Journals Online
Peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning. - ScienceDirect
a collection of 1,800 e-journals - Emerald Insight Management Collection
46 electronic journals in Management Studies and related fields - JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections
JSTOR is a collection of over 780 multidisciplinary academic journals with holdings back to the first issue. Business titles are well represented. - DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals
A collection of articles from over 5,100 scholarly and scientific open access journals 139 of which are in the field of Business and Management.
Subject Guide |







Loading...
