MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Social Economy Guide

co-operatives, community-based businesses, non-profits, social enterprise, teaching, voluntary sector

Print Journals

 

Select list of print journals held at MSVU Library:

  • Canadian Public Policy
  • Canadian Social Trends
  • Economic Development and Cultural Change
  • Social Policy


Select Newspaper Databases

Frequently Used Databases

A complete list of databases is available through the MSVU library website

Database Help:
These databases will allow you to search for scholarly and professional journal articles, as well as articles published in popular magazines. Each database will have its own Help Tutorial and a list of subject terms or a thesaurus. Consult these links for searching assistance, or to limit your search to the database’s controlled vocabulary. Additionally, for those interested in French-language materials on the Social Economy, you can specifiy this in your database searches.

Recent articles from Journal of Socio-Economics

Loading

Recent Academic Search Premier Search

Loading

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.