With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and education as produced in Canada. Includes 640 full-text periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes the impact and obligations of industry sectors.
Contains nearly 400 Canadian Newspapers. National and leading regional newspapers include: the Globe and Mail, National Post, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Toronto Star, Regina Leader Post, Edmonton Journal, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times Colonist.
Atlantic newspapers include: the Chronicle Herald, St. John's Telegram, Halifax Daily News, Truro Daily News, Guardian; Charlottetown, P.E.I.; The Bugle-Observer; Woodstock, N.B.; Here, Saint John, Fredericton and Moncton editions.
National and international newspaper coverage (including the Chronicle Herald [Halifax] and many of Canada's smaller daily or weekly newspapers, including the Amherst Daily News, the Cape Breton Post, Truro Daily News.) Now includes news wires, press releases, radio and TV news (CBC, CTV), and social media posts.
1 hr online workshops that teach with various research skills.
All webinars count towards the Learning Passport Program!
Search all EBSCO databases
Search all ProQuest databases
Where's the Full-Text ?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Stan Orlov: Liaison Librarian for Tourism & Hospitality Management
You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.