Note: You may need to request document delivery for some items.
Canadian research on the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences published in either French or English in a collection of 59 academic journals, and ebooks, theses.
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and education as produced in Canada. Includes 640 full-text periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
Access online streaming video, including films from the National Film Board of Canada. Included in this database are 500+ films available for educators that are labeled "CAMPUS". Access to these films is restricted to Mount Saint Vincent University Students, Faculty and Staff.
If you experience problems with accessing the NFB site, please use this link to create a NFB account. Be sure to select Mount St. Vincent University as your home institution before creating your account.
Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere. It includes a “World Languages” collection with films in Spanish, French, German, Chinese, and more languages, as well as films about Spain, Latin America, France, Japan, Italy, China, and more. You can access this collection by clicking on Menu > Browse Videos > World Languages.
French language version of the popular news portal that highlights the important headlines of the day. This web site also includes a directory with links to most major Canadian French language newspapers and several international ones as well.
The web site for the French arm of the CBC is updated very frequently. Keep up with the latest news, sports and weather and access schedule information for all television, radio and regional programming.
Search all EBSCO databases
Search all ProQuest databases
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.