MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Chemistry and Physics

This is a resource for research in the Chemistry and Physics fields of study.

Key Handbooks

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics : A Ready-Reference Book of Chemical and Physical Data

Located in the library Ref. QD 65 H3 2003/2004

Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs and Biologicals

Located in the library Ref. RS 51 M4 2013

Handbook of Physics

Located in the library Ref. QC 61 T3713 2002

For online reference books freely available on the Web please look under the tab "Online Reference Sources"

Biography

American Women in Technology: An Encyclopedia

   Located in the library Ref. T 36 Z54 2000 

Notable Women in Physical Science 

   Located in the library Ref. Q 141 N 734 1997

Women in Chemistry and Physics

    Located in the library Ref. QD 21 W62 1993

Encyclopedia of Women in Aviation and Space

     Located in the library Ref. TL 539 W395 1998

 

   

 

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Dictionary of Organic Compounds : The constitution and physical, chemical and other properties of the principle carbon compounds and their derivatives.

Located in the library Ref QP 251 D49 1965.

Dictionary of Environmentally Important Chemicals

Located in the library Ref TD 196 C45 A97 1999

Dictionary of Chemical Names and Synonyms

Located in the library Ref TP 9 H65 1992

Encyclopedia of Physics

Located in the library Ref QC 5 R596 2004

Kirk-Othmer Concise Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Located in the library Ref TP 9 K54 1985

McGraw Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science

Located in the library Ref GE 10 M378 2003

Social Issues in Science & Technology

Located in the library Ref Q 175.5 N49 1999

Statistical Record of the Environment

Located in the library Ref TD 180 D37 1991

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry

Located in the library Ref QD 4 V36 2005


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.