A large collection of academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences (including Ecology & Botany) , and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run extends to the first published issue.
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database provides comprehensive coverage of the research literature in the field of education. It includes journal articles [EJ] as well as books, reports, and other documents [ED]. If an ERIC report is not available online, please check with a librarian. It may be available in microfiche at the Library if the date is prior to 2004.
If the ERIC number begins with ED (eg. ED090603) it is a document. If the ERIC number begins with EJ (e.g. EJ189583) then it is a journal article.
Search all EBSCO databases
Search all ProQuest databases
Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search Google Scholar provides citations (publication details) of books, conference proceedings, journal articles and theses from a variety of scholarly publishers, societies and organisations.
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.