MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Mathematics

A guide to library research resources of interest to students and faculty in Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Studies.

Maths & Stats - Handbooks

 

CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae Ref. QA 47 M315 1996

Logarithmic Trigonometrical Tables to Eight Decimal Places Ref. QA 55 B313 1970

CRC Handbook of Tables for Probability and Statistics Ref. QA 276.25 B48

 

Mathematics - Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics  Ref. QA 5 W45  1999

Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics  Ref. QA 5 N513

Mathematics Dictionary  Ref. QA 5 J33 1992

Words of Mathematics: An Etymological Dictionary of Mathematical Terms Used in English ... the Origins of Over 1500 Mathematical Terms  Ref. QA 5 S38 1994

 

Statistics - Dictionaries

Dictionary of Statistics and Methodology : A Nontechnical Guide for the Social Sciences  Ref. HA 17 V 64 2005

Oxford Dictionary of Statistical Terms (International Statistical Institute)  Ref. HA 17 K4 2003

Cambridge Dictionary of Statistics  Ref. QA  276.15 E84 1998

 

Biography

Notable Women in Mathematics: A Biographical Dictionary  Ref. QA 28 N68 1998

Notable Mathematicians from Ancient Times to the Present  Ref. QA 28 N66 1968

Dictionary of Scientific Biography   Ref. Q 141 D5 1991


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.