MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Graduate Studies Guide

This guide is intended to help graduate students at MSVU make the most of the library. It is loaded with advice on databases, print resources, RefWorks, the open web, and more!

Government Information & Statistics

Be sure to check the Government Information LibGuide to get a comprehensive list and explanation of government resources.

Stats Canada

CANSIM

Equinox Data Delivery System

Citing Stats Canada

  • How to Cite Statistics Canada Products    
    This site describes in three steps how to build bibliographic references when citing Statistics Canada products and materials. It also gives instructions on how to cite sources other than Statistics Canada.

Subject Guides & Databases

Subject & Research Guides
This page has a comprehensive listing of LibGuides by subject.

Database List (A-Z)
On this page you will find a complete list of our databases, listed alphabetically.

Journals (A-Z)
An online list of all the journals to which we subscribe electronically or in print. Search this database by journal title, or browse through our collection alphabetically.  (When looking for articles on a particular subject, go to a database.)

Primary Sources
This links to our Primary Sources LibGuide, where you will find definitions of primary, secondary, and tertiary sources, as well as information and links to actual primary sources.

EBOOKS (subscription-based: you will be asked to login)

Newspapers Online



Nova Scotia Newspapers    


Bridgewater Bulletin & Lunenburg Progress Enterprise    

New York Times Archive: 1851-1980    
Newspapers in Academic Search Premier    


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.