MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Graduate Studies Guide

This guide is intended to help graduate students at MSVU make the most of the library. It is loaded with advice on databases, print resources, RefWorks, the open web, and more!

Research Guides

Provides information on article databases and other research resources -- print and electronic -- available at your library and on the web, for students and faculty in the Faculty of Education.

Online Resources held by just one univesity

These are focused on the Education. Each of the libraries may also have unique holdings in other multidisciplinary areas. Please check the Research Guides for listings of all databases held.

Theses and Dissertations

  • Subject Databases
    Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.
  • Degree-granting institution
    Check the home institution for an online repository/archive.  More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.

Citation Management

Library Catalogues


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.