MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Aboriginal Studies

Aboriginal Studies Guide

Multidisciplinary databases & collections relevant to Aboriginal Studies

Frequently used journals

Most of these journals are subscription based and you will need to login to view the articles. To login to your account use your Mount login/password (as you would for Outlook webmail).

Alternatively, the username is the barcode number on your Mount ID (29359...) 14 digits, no spaces. The default password is the last four digits of your phone number. Contact the library if you have any difficulties with your account: library@msvu.ca or 902-457-6250.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar


recent articles

 

Search all EBSCO databases

Quick Search

Search all ProQuest databases

Citation Indexes

These indexes allow you to find articles which have cited a particular work. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse: if you have a paper originally published in 2008 you can find out who has cited it since then.

Where's the full text?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text...' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text...' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.