MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Ebook Collections

Download an ebook from the Mount Library ebook collections

Downloading from the Mount Library ebook collections

The Mount Library provides access to ebooks that can be read offline on several ebook hosting platforms including (see below). You will come across ebooks from all providers in Novanet search results.

Before you download your ebook:

Before you download a Mount Library ebook:

  1. You need an Adobe account username and password. This is independent from your Mount login ID.


  1. Ensure you have an appropriate ebook Reader:

  • Mobile devices (android or apple) - you must download the Bluefire Reader app.  

    Download the Bluefire Reader App onto your mobile device for Android or iPhone/iPod/iPad.  This free app supports Adobe Digital Editions DRM and enables you to add ebooks and files from multiple sources

EBSCO eBooks Collection

  • Sign in with your Mount ID if prompted.
  • You will be able to access the full-text of the EBSCO ebooks online.
  • To download the book to access offline, you will have to create an EBSCOhost account by clicking on the "Sign In" link in the toolbar on the top right of the EBSCO ebook Collection page. Once you have created an account and signed in, you will be able to download the ebook as a PDF to use offline for a maximum period of 7 days.
  • To download and read the book offline, you will require either Adobe Digital Editions or  Bluefire Reader App . For instructions on how to download these, please see above.

MyiLibrary

  • Sign in with your Mount ID if prompted.
  • You will be able to access the full-text of the MyiLibraryebooks online.
  • Find the book you want to download. Click Add to Bookshelf for Download »
  • To download the book to access offline, you will have to create an MyiLibrary account. Once you have clicked on the Add to Bookshelf for Download link you will prompted to login, or to create an account if you do not yet have one.
  • Once you have created an account and signed in, you will be able to add books to your bookshelf.
  • Once you place a title on your bookshelf, you have 48 hours to checkout the title and download it. If, after 48 hours, you haven’t checked out the title it will be removed and you will need to search for it again.
  • Go to your bookshelf by clicking on the My Account link on the top left of the screen.
  • Click on the grey Download button on the right side of the screen for the book title you wish to download. Your downloaded book will expire after 7 days. After your loan expires, you may search for, and download the title again.
  • To download and read the book offline, you will require either Adobe Digital Editions or  Bluefire Reader App . For instructions on how to download these, please see above.

Mount Library ebook collections


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.