MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Undergraduate Students Library Services

Finding journal articles

  1. Go to the articles & research web page
  2. Choose the subject area(s) most related to your research topic       
  3. Search the database(s) must relevant to your research topic       
  4. Is the article full text? If it is, you can read/print/email the article on-line.

If not available in full text, click on the 'Check for Full Text' link to see if it is listed in the Mount's subscriptions. If the article is not available online via the Mount you may use the Document Delivery form to have the item ordered and sent to you.

Not all indexes provide full text access to their articles. If a link does not appear for the full text article try searching for the journal in our list of e-journals.

Your Mount ID card barcode and password is required to access most of our journal databases off campus. You may also use your login for your Mount Webmail to access the Library's research resources.

 

Finding journal articles

Basic search for books

Online Workshops


photo credit: Mike Avery, Mount student

LiveHelp


This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.