MSVU logo

Find Resources
Library Services
About the Library
Archives

Copyright and Fair Dealing

Library Contacts

copyright@msvu.ca ~ for all your copyright and fair dealing related questions.
 

Tanja Harrison (University Librarian & Copyright Officer) -- Will answer all copyright questions you have in person, by phone at 457-6108, or e-mail tanja.harrison@msvu.ca
 
Denyse Rodrigues (E-Learning Librarian) -- Will assist with online learning requests including questions about copyright in Moodle, Blackboard Collaborate. Also serves as back-up to Copyright Officer, phone 457-6200 or e-mail denyse.rodrigues@msvu.ca
 
Edythe Davidson and Ainsley Cunningham (Library Technicians, Access Services & Reserves) -- Will receive and coordinate the processing of reserves material and help build reading lists in Moodle. Find the Reserves team at the Access Services desk ready to assist, phone 457-6250, or e-mail reserves@msvu.ca
 
Rodney Tucker (Coordinator of Resources & Acquisitions) -- Works closely with Reserves and will liaise with copyright owners whenever extra permissions/clearance is required. Phone 457-6410 or e-mail rodney.tucker2@msvu.ca
 
Katie Puxley (Reference & Document Delivery Assistant) -- Works to identify alternative sources if copyright clearance of an original source is not available and provides instruction to you and your students on how to obtain material through interlibrary loan. Phone 457-6435 or e-mail katie.puxley@msvu.ca.
 
Liaison Librarians and Library staff will also field your questions and refer you to the appropriate person if required.

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.