Quick search
Communications articles:
Comments (0)
New Arrivals
International Encyclopedia of Communications
You will find indispensable this vast library giving instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in the field of Communication!
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Citation Indexes
Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles. - Google Scholar
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search
Frequently used article databases
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
400 journals indexed/abstracted, (200 full-text) - Academic Search Premier
8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines - Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines. - SocINDEX
500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier. - PsycINFO
2000 international psychology journals, books, chapters, dissertations indexed/abstracted, links to full-text in ASP & PsychArticles. - CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
Multidisciplinary databases relevant to Communications
- Gender Studies Database
Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP - LGBT Life
index for world literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. At present there is a limited full-text component. - PAIS International- Public Affairs Information Service
Government documents, books and 951 journals indexed/abstracted in the fields of politics, economics and social & public policy issues with some full-text links. - Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is a comprehensive subject and author index to Philosophical articles, books, and anthologies. More than 550 journals from more than 40 countries are indexed. - Newspapers: Full-Text (Eureka.cc)
Full-text of over 1,500 of the World's newspapers and other news sources. (Includes 6 Nova Scotia newspapers). - Business Source Premier
8,060 journals indexed/abstracted of which 7,608 are full text and 1,112 are full text and peer-reviewed. Full text is also provided for industry and market research reports.
Journal Collections
A list of all journals (electronic and print) subscribed to by the MSVU Library can be found under our Journal List A-Z. It is searchable only by journal title.
The following journal collections are searchable either by journal title or by article keywords:
- SAGE Journals Online
There are 44 journals under the subject "Communication and Media Studies". - Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences. There are 30 journals under the category "Communication Studies". - Wiley Online Library
There are 29 journals under the subject "Communication and Media Studies". - Project Muse
Over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. - JSTOR
The Arts & Sciences I and II Collections include the complete back runs of over 240 multidisciplinary academic journals.
The Ecology & Botany Collection contains twenty-nine titles in the biological sciences.
Systems Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
