Guides: eBook Collections: Ebooks: Accessing and Reading

Mount Library Ebook Collections

With your Mount credentials, you can access thousands of ebooks. Use the links below to access ebook collections. If you've already found an ebook in the Novanet catalogue, skip to the next section for help accessing the ebook.

ProQuest Ebook Central (now includes MyiLibrary) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of close to 366,000 electronic books, the majority scholarly in content, in all subject areas. Includes the Canadian Electronic Library Publishers Collection. Login required on and off campus.
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Titles from a broad range of academic subject and topic areas

Directory of Open Access Books
A discovery service that points to Open Access books that can be found elsewhere. It enables you to search the description of the books and to download the books from the publisher's site.

Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Formerly the desLibris collection, contains 8,000+ English and French ebooks from 47 Canadian publishers including the major Canadian university and scholarly presses.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of over 5,400 titles in the humanities and related social sciences. The collection includes monographs, special series, primary sources, and other works of lasting scholarly value.

Open Book Publishers
Open Book Publishers' books are published in hardback, paperback and ebook editions. They also publish free online editions of every title in PDF, HTML and XML formats that can be read via their website, downloaded, reused or embedded anywhere.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Directory of Open Access Books is a joint service of OAPEN, OpenEdition, CNRS and Aix-Marseille Université
Open Humanities Press
OHP is an international community of scholars, editors and readers with a focus on critical and cultural theory. They have operated as a independent volunteer initiative since 2006, promoting open access scholarship in journals, books and exploring new forms of scholarly communication.
MIT Press
Established in 1962, the MIT Press is one of the largest and most distinguished university presses in the world and a leading publisher of books and journals at the intersection of science, technology, art, social science, and design. MIT Press books and journals are known for their intellectual daring, scholarly standards, interdisciplinary focus, and distinctive design.

Log In

ProQuest Ebooks

To access a ProQuest ebook, you'll need to log in to ProQuest Ebook Central using your Mount credentials. There's no need to create a separate account.

EBSCO Ebooks

We recommend using your Mount credentials to create an account when using EBSCO ebooks. This will allow you to annotate and save the ebooks you are reading for easy access later.

Click here for information about creating a My EBSCOhost account

Reading Ebooks Online

Once you've logged in, you can open an ebook to read, search for key terms, annotate, and more.

ProQuest Ebooks

Click here for more information about reading and navigating ProQuest ebooks online.

EBSCO Ebooks

Click here for more information about reading and navigating EBSCO ebooks online.