This is the "Home" page of the "Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives  

Archival research guide
Last Updated: Mar 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Where is the Archives?

Room 125/126
Mount Saint Vincent University Library

Telephone: 902-457-6401
Fax: 902-457-6445
E-mail: archive@msvu.ca

Hours:
By appointment

 

What is an Archives?

Archives tend to collect original unpublished material, which is unique and irreplaceable. Essentially they collect the original records of the past.  If the records are lost, stolen, or damaged, the information they contain could be lost forever.

 

Every Archives collects something special.  The MSVU Archives specializes in collecting and preserving records that tell the story of the University through the years. 

 

Some examples of archival records include:

·     Office records

·     Official reports, speeches, hand-books

·     Minutes from committees and boards

·     University publications, including student publications

·     Photographs

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Roger Gillis
 

This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip