This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "Peace and Conflict Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
How to identify scholarly research articlesHow to locate a journalHow to use the databases

Admin Sign In 

Peace and Conflict Studies 

A guide to peace and conflict studies.
Last update: Jul 12th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/peace  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Articles & Journals            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Peace articles Quick search

The "quick search" will search all the Peace Studies bases simultaneously. Results will be general.


 

Where's the Full-Text ?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text...' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text...' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.

 

Peace Research Abstracts Journal

Dal. Killam: v.1 -v.29 1964-1992. MSVU: v.36 - v.44 1999-2007 Print holdings only.

Ref. JX 1901 P38 Abstracts of important articles, books, theses, and gov. docs on peace and conflict resolution.

 

Journal Articles

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines
  • Research Library (Proquest)  
    Rating
    2600 journals indexed/abstracted (1700 full-text) in various disciplines
  • Humanities International Complete  
    Rating
    A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
  • PAIS - Publc Affairs Information Service & Archives  
    Rating
    951 journals indexed/abstracted in the fields of politics, economics and social issues covering the years 1972-present; some full-text links.
  • CBCA Reference  
    Rating
    790 Canadian periodicals indexed (238 full-text)
  • CPI-Q : Canadian Periodicals Index  
    Rating
    415 Canadian periodicals indexed (165 full-text)
  • Gender Studies Database  
    Rating
    Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP
  • Philosopher's Index  
    Rating
    The Philosopher's Index is a current, comprehensive, and easy-to-use subject and author index to Philosophical articles, Books, Anthologies and Contributions to Anthologies. The Index includes more than 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is upda
  • Web of Science  
    Rating
    A multidisciplinary index to over 8,700 leading peer-reviewed journal articles in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, and the Sciences with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to fu
  • SocINDEX  
    Rating
    500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier.

Journal Collections

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait