Peace and Conflict Studies Library Guide
A selected list of reference sources, mainly print, found in the Mount Saint Vincent Library related to Peace and Conflict Studies.
Online texts
- Digital Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 full text documents are available in PDF formats. - Electronic Text Center
University of Virginia's archive of texts and images in the humanities. Of 70,000 texts, 10,000 are accessible to the public.
Their English collection contains fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, letters, newspapers, manuscripts and illustration - Intelex Past MastersA collection of 117 full-text databases of the writings of leading scholars of the past: Aquinas, Augustine, Calvin, Francis of Assisi, Knox, Luther, Newman and many others.
- MyiLibrary
Electronic books from a wide variety of disciplines with an emphasis on the humanities, social sciences, biomedicine, and life sciences. MyiLibrary provides a gateway to Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, Springer Link and Taylor & Francis.
Encyclopedias
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP)
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is an online encyclopedia of philosophy run and maintained by Stanford University. Each entry is written and maintained by an expert in the field, including professors from over 65 academic institutions worldwide. - Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Articles on selected pivotal ideas, edited by Philip P. Wiener, originally published by Charles Scribner's Sons, New York, in 1973-74.
Description
Loading content... please wait



