How to identify articlesHow to locate a journalHow to use the databases
This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "French (Modern Languages)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French (Modern Languages)  

Resources for French studies.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/french Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Modern Languages Articles Quick search

 

Where's the full text?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.

Databases

  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
      
    Rating
    4400 literary journals, book publishers and dissertations indexed including French language ones.
  • CAIRN  
    Rating
    A comprehensive collection of French language journal articles in the social sciences and the humanities: over 66,000 articles in 203 journals since 2001.
  • Humanities International Complete  
    Rating
    A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
  • Iter  
    Rating
    Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material are included, as are citations for essays in books. Includes French language resources.
  • Project Muse  
    Rating
    Over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Includes L'Esprit Créateur: The International Quarterly of French and Francophones.
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).

Media

  • Bourque: Les Manchettes!  
    Rating
    French language version of the popular news portal that highlights the important headlines of the day. This web site also includes a directory with links to most major Canadian French language newspapers and several international ones as well.
  • Radio-Canada  
    Rating
    The web site for the French arm of the CBC is updated very frequently. Keep up with the latest news, sports and weather and access schedule information for all television, radio and regional programming.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Peter Glenister
 

This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip