This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "General Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Resources  

A list of multidisciplinary resources
Last Updated: Apr 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Google Scholar


recent articles

Off-campus users: Use these Instructions on setting scholar preferences so that you can check if the Mount has a subscription to the article you want.

 

Tell us . . .

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Frequently used article databases

This General Resources guide lists databases and resouces that are multdisciplinary and can serve as a starting point to any research topic.
To research a topic in a particular field please use one of our subject specific guides.
To view a list of all of our research resources please see our all research resources guide.

  • Ebsco databases  
    Rating
    collection of all databases provided by EBSCO. You may select which databases you wish to include in your search.
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
  • Proquest databases  
    Rating
    Collection of all databases provided by Proquest. Databases include: Canadian Newsstand (Atlantic and Major Dailies); CBCA Complete; Research Library; MLA International; PAIS; Philosopher's Index; ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    4500 journals indexed/abstracted (3700 full-text) in various disciplines
  • Research Library  
    Rating
    4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines.
  • Book Review Index  
    Rating
    Indexes reviews of books located in a wide range of scholarly and popular journals from 1965 to the present.
  • Web of Science  
      
      
    Rating
    A multidisciplinary index to over 8,700 leading peer-reviewed journal articles in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, and the Sciences with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research.

Journals

  • Journals A-Z  
    Rating
    A list of all journals (electronic and print) subscribed to by the Mount Library. This list is searchable only by journal title.
 

LiveHelp


This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip