This is the "Images" page of the "Image Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Image Collections  

Unless otherwise noted all images are copyright protected.
Last Updated: May 1, 2012 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/images Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Images Print Page
  Search: 
 

Image Collections

Please Remember that images must be properly cited just like any other source

  • Archives Canada  
    Rating
    Links to virtual exhibits and photo databases residing on the web sites of individual archives or Provincial/Territorial Councils.
  • Ebsco Image Collection  
    Rating
    The Image Collection contains images from Archive Photos, Canadian Press, Motion Picture & Television Archive and MapQuest as well as a variety of images from the public domain.
  • Image repositories for e-Learning  
    Rating
    An annotated list of online repositories containing images which can be used without cost or restriction for educational purposes.
  • Internet Archive  
    Rating
    The archive digitizes text, music, movies, software and websites. Its text collection includes more three million items.
  • Nova Scotia Archives-Virtual Archives
  • Prelinger Archives  
    Rating
    The goal of the archives is to collect, preserve, and facilitate access to films of historic significance that haven't been collected elsewhere. Over 2,000 films including classics like"Duck and Cover".
  • The Way We Were : Nova Scotia in Film 1917-1957  
    Rating
    Archival film footage from the collections of Nova Scotia Archives & Records Management, including the Halifax Explosion (1917), the V-E Day Riots in Halifax (1945), as well as more domestic images.
  • Theatre in Video  
    Rating
    Video performances of plays and video documentaries from Shakespeare to the present.
  • Thirty Free Image Resources on the Web from About.com  
    Rating
    royalty free images for your use, but please remember to give credit where credit is due
  • Yale Digital Commons
 

LiveHelp


This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip