How to identify scholarly articlesHow to locate a journalHow to use the databases
This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "Information Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information Technology  

Library Guide for students in Information Technology
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2011 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/it Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

IT Articles Quick search

 

Where's the full text?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)  
      
      
    Rating
    Eight thousand journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines
  • Business Source Premier  
    Rating
    8,060 journals indexed/abstracted of which 7,608 are full text and 1,112 are full text and peer-reviewed. Full text is also provided for industry and market research reports.
  • Wiley Online Library  
    Rating
    One thousand full-text multi-disciplinary journals in various disciplines including Programming and Software Development, Information Technologies, and Computer Sciences.
  • Research Library  
    Rating
    4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines.
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
  • Web of Science  
      
      
    Rating
    A multidisciplinary index to over 8,700 leading peer-reviewed journal articles in the Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences, and the Sciences with the capability of searching an article's cited references and available links to full-text articles.
  • Project Muse  
    Rating
    Over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
  • Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection  
    Rating
    A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Systems Librarian

Profile Image
Stan Orlov
Contact Info
902-457-6212
Send Email
 

LiveHelp


This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip