Quick search
Psychology articles:
Comments (0)
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Premier
4500 journals indexed/abstracted (3700 full-text) in various disciplines - Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines.
Citation Indexes
Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles. - Google Scholar
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search
Databases related to Psychology
- PsycINFO (EBSCO)
2000 international psychology journals, books, chapters, dissertations indexed/abstracted, links to full-text in ASP & PsychArticles. - PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Full text from 66 APA, CPA and associated journals with most coverage beginning in 1985. As well as available in this stand-alone database, full text is also linked from PsycINFO. - ERIC (Education)
980 education journals and 2200 digests indexed/abstracted, links to full-text in ASP and ERIC Documents (EDRS). - PubMed Central
Over 15 million citations for biomedical articles going back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.
PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. - Child Development & Adolescent Studies (EBSCO)
Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to the growth and development of children, links to full-text in ASP - Gender Studies Database (EBSCO)
Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP. - LGBT Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
index for world literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. At present there is a limited full-text component. - SocINDEX
500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text
Journal collections relevant to Psychology
- Taylor & Francis: Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences of which over 250 are Psychology oriented. The Behavioural Psychology Collection alone has 119 titles. - Science Direct
Eighteen hundred full-text multi-disciplinary journals of which 139 are in Neuroscience and 125 in Psychology. - Wiley Online Library
Over 1000 full-text multi-disciplinary journals including 103 psychology journals. - Cambridge Journals Online
A collection of 223 electronic journals covering all subject areas. - JSTOR
JSTOR is a huge collection of multidisciplinary academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, Biological Sciences, and Life Sciences. In most instances the holdings extend back to the first published issue. - DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals
A collection of articles from over 5,100 scholarly and scientific open access journals of which 119 are in Psychology. - SAGE Journals Online
peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning
Subject Guide |






Loading...
