This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies  

Research sources of interest to students in Religious Studies
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2011 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Religion articles Quick search


The "quick search" will search all the Religious Studies bases simultaneously. Results will be general.


 

Where's the Full-Text ?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
 

Citation Indexes

The Web of Science is a multidisiplinary index that includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It has links to the full-text of some articles, and in most instances an abstract is provided to articles published since 1989. However, you may do a search of these articles for cited references published over several centuries. For more information please refer to our tutorial.

Journal Articles

  • EBSCO Databases  
    Rating
    Collection of all databases provided by EBSCO. You may select which databases you wish to include in your search. Databases include: Academic Source Premier, AgeLine, Agricola, Humanities International Complete, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Medline,and ERIC.
  • Humanities International Complete  
    Rating
    A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines
  • Research Library  
    Rating
    4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
    Rating
    Full-text articles from the back files of over 500 journals in the social sciences and the humanities, including religious studies.
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
  • America : History & Life  
    Rating
    Excellent resource for Canadian history topics: 2000 Canadian/US history journals indexed/abstracted (links to full-text).
  • Gender Studies Database  
    Rating
    Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP
  • LGBT Life  
    Rating
    Index for world literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. At present there is a limited full-text component.
  • Philosopher's Index  
    Rating
    The Philosopher's Index is a comprehensive subject and author index to Philosophical articles, books, and anthologies. More than 550 journals from more than 40 countries are indexed.

Journal Collections

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Terry Paris
 

This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip