Tourism articles Quick search
The "quick search" will search all the Tourism databases simultaneously. Results will be general.
Comments (0)
Where's the Full-Text ?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Journal Articles
- Hospitality and Tourism Index
500 hospitality and tourism journals indexed/abstracted; links to full-text in the Academic Search Premier database - Business Source Premier
8,060 journals indexed/abstracted of which 7,608 are full text and 1,112 are full text and peer-reviewed. Full text is also provided for industry and market research reports. - CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present). - Communication & Mass Media Complete
400 journals indexed/abstracted, (200 full-text) - GreenFile
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes the impact and obligations of industry sectors.
Newspaper Articles : Canada
- Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies
Includes 21 national and leading regional newspapers such as The Globe and Mail, National Post, St. John's Telegram, Halifax Daily News, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Toronto Star, Regina Leader Post, Edmonton Journal, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times Colonist. - Canadian Newsstand Atlantic
29 full text newspapers from the Atlantic region. - Nova Scotia Newspapers
Amherst Daily News
Cape Breton Post
Halifax Chronicle-Herald
Halifax Daily News
Truro Daily News
New Glasgow Evening News
Sunday Herald - Canada's Heritage: The Globe & Mail From 1844
Full-text newspaper archive of The Globe from June 1844 to The Globe and Mail in 2009.
Electronic Journal Collections
- Wiley Online Library
Over 1000 e-journals including International Journal of Tourism Research; Progress in Tourism and Hospitality Research - Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
Almost 700 e-journals including Tourism and Hospitality Planning and Development; Tourism Geographies; Leisure Studies; Managing Leisure - ScienceDirect
a collection of 1,800 e-journals including Annals of Tourism Research. - Emerald Insight Management Collection
46 electronic journals in Management Studies and related fields - JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections
JSTOR is a huge collection of over 780 academic journals in the Arts & Sciences. The holdings extend back to the first published issue.
Subject Guide |






Loading...
