Skip to main content

A-Z Research Databases & Websites

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Multidisciplinary e-books
Trial
To support remote instruction & scholarship, publishers are providing enhanced access to additional e-resources for a limited period. Please note that the information on this page is subject to change as resources are added.
  • Contains Canadian content
New
Curio is CBC and Radio-Canada’s online subscriber-based streaming service. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more.
Trial
  • Contains Canadian content
Trial
Legal research database with Canadian content
  • Contains scholarly content
New
Hospitality & Tourism Complete includes full text for the top resources in the field, including the Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education. Many of these resources are unique to the database and not available in any version of Business Source.
In addition to its 500 full-text publications, the database includes all the comprehensive indexing and abstracts from Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI). Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope.
New
Detailed reports on Canadian, US, and global industries including supply chain information on the market, historical and forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, analysis of external drivers, the competitive landscape and major players, and industry profit and costs benchmarks. Also includes summary reports and specialized reports on niche industries. Search or browse industry reports by key word of NAICS code.
  • Contains Canadian content
New
Voici l’outil pédagogique par excellence sur l’actualité, conçu spécialement pour vos cours. C’est la seule ressource qui offre à vos élèves l’occasion d’examiner les grands enjeux de notre société au moment même où ils se déroulent.
Trial
Includes Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) with full text of many articles.
  • Contains Canadian content
  • Contains open access content
New
The Archives Catalogue contains descriptions of select archival holdings at Mount Saint Vincent University, including photographs and audio-visual material.
  • Contains Canadian content
New
Canada's premier current-event series for the classroom. Hosted by the CBC reporter Michael Serapio, News in Review provides the opportunity to delve into today's most important events as they unfold.
For the Archive click on the "Channels" drop down at the top of the screen.
Trial
ProQuest One Academic‎ (1970 - current)
ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).
Trial
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,500 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more.
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
Trial
Streaming video collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies, and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical and research-oriented video within the social sciences. NCU's subscription includes: Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Education, and Psychology. Full length videos.
Trial
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.