Guides: Graduate Students Guide: Mount E-Commons & Archives

MSVU e-Commons

The MSVU e-Commons is an institutional repository and a service of the MSVU Library that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Institutional Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication.

Theses & Dissertations

Theses Canada Portal This link opens in a new window
Full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published since 1998.
MSVU e-Commons: MSVU Graduate Theses This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of graduate theses produced at MSVU since 2006. Includes theses from Education, Family Studies & Gerontology, Applied Human Nutrition, Women and Gender studies, Child and Youth Study, and Public Relations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
An index providing access to over 1 million full-text open access graduate theses and dissertations from institutions in Canada, United States, and all over the world.
EBSCO Open Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
EThOS ( Electronic Theses Online Service) This link opens in a new window
The aim of the Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) is to maximise the availability and visibility of UK doctoral theses via a single web interface. It does this by providing both high quality metadata and, where possible, access to the full text either by downloading a PDF directly from EThOS or by following a link to the institutional repository.

Subject Databases
Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.

Degree-granting institution
Check the home institution for an online repository/archive. More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
An academic search engine

Where is the Archives?

Room 125/126
Mount Saint Vincent University Library

Telephone: 902-457-6401
Fax: 902-457-6445
E-mail: archive@msvu.ca

Hours:
Monday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Friday: 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Comments (0)

University Archives

The Mount Archives is the central repository for both corporate and non-corporate (personal, faculty, staff, and organizational) archival records of Mount Saint Vincent University. The Archives collects, arranges, describes, and preserves non-current records which document the history of Mount Saint Vincent University, its administration, faculty, staff, and alumnae. Transferring non-current and inactive records from your unit to the University Archives ensures the storage of historically significant records to be preserved for future generations of researchers.

Visit the Archives website to learn more.

The Archives LibGuide is a fantastic and comprehensive resource on our Archives.