Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MLA Citation Style

RefWorks

RefWorks allows you to create a personal database that manages all of your research.  RefWorks allows you to import references from MSVU online article databases, and enter the selected records into your RefWorks database. 

When writing research papers, you will be able to choose from various citation styles, and RefWorks will partially format a bibliography based on the references in your database.

Please note: You must check your RefWorks generated bibliography for accuracy. Refworks does some of the work for you but to ensure that your bibliography is correct, you must double-check using a style guide.

You will need to create an account the first time you use RefWorks. Accounts can also be created to share with others for group projects; you can have as many accounts set up as you wish.

The Getting started with RefWorks LibGuide includes guides, instructions, tutorials and off-campus access.

Click here to Launch RefWorks (current account holders).

Need More Help?

For additional assistance with citation styles, consult your professor or the research help service at the Mount Library. 

You can reach the Library by email: library@msvu.ca.  Please note: The Library will help you as much as possible but they may also refer you back to your professor.

Additional MLA Resources

Additional information on MLA style may be found at these websites:

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License. You may copy the guide as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials. Please be aware that many of our guides contain links to subscription-based services for which access is restricted, and collections of resources that may have additional rights reserved. Please consult the licenses and terms of use for each resource.