Book Review Guide
- Book Reviewing: A Concise Guide
This guide will provide you with tips on how to write a book review.
Comments (0)
Book Review Sources
- Choice Reviews Online
Written by academics, Choice Reviews evaluate books in all disciplines. - Book Review Index
Indexes reviews of books located in a wide range of scholarly and popular journals from 1965 to the present. - Academic Search Premier
8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines - America : history & life2000 Canadian/US history journals indexed/abstracted (links to full-text)
- Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts
2000 world history journals indexed/abstracted (links to full-text) - JSTOR
A large collection of the most important academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences, and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run is complete back to the first issue. An important source of full-text for older articles and book reviews. - CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present). - Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. - Notre Dame Philosophical ReviewsA dozen or two book reviews every month since January, 2002. Reviews are 1500-2000 words in length.
- PsycINFO
PsycINFO
2000 international psychology journals, books, chapters, dissertations indexed/abstracted; links to full text. - Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines. - SocINDEX
500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text - Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier
8,060 journals indexed/abstracted of which 7,608 are full text and 1,112 are full text and peer-reviewed. Full text is also provided for industry and market research reports.







Loading...
