Quick search
Education articles & documents
Comments (0)
Google Scholar
Open Access Articles
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Citation Indexes
Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles. - Google Scholar
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search
Frequently used article databases
These are the best places to start looking for articles in this subject area. You can also see our full list of Research Resources for a wider selection.
- ERIC (Ebsco)
ERIC includes journal articles [EJ] as well as books, reports, and other documents [ED]. If an ERIC report is not available online, please check with a librarian. It may be available in microfiche at the Library if the date is prior to 2004. - Education Full Text (EBSCO)
Selective, full-text scholarly articles published from January 1996 to the current year, including the popular Chronicle of Higher Education. NOTE: Indexing only from 1983 and abstracts only from 1994. - We no longer subscribe to Education Research Complete (EBSCO)Most articles accessed via Education Research Complete are available through other article databases including ERIC, Academic Search Premier, Research Library (Proquest) and Education Full Text (Wilson). Please contact a librarian if you need assistance finding an article.
- CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in Canadian education, current events, business, science, the arts. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present). - Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines - Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines. - Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco)
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. - EBSCO Databases
EBSCO is a company that provides access to a collection of databases, including ERIC. You may select one or more database you wish to include in your search.
Featured Resource
Digital Dissertations & Theses [Proquest]
Dissertations & theses are excellent sources for literature reviews and bibliographies
Multidisciplinary databases relevant to Education
- PsycINFO
2000 international psychology journals, books, chapters, dissertations indexed/abstracted, links to full-text in ASP & PsychArticles - Child Development & Adolescent Studies
hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to the growth and development of children, links to full-text in ASP - SocINDEX
500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier - Gender Studies Database
Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP - LGBT Life
index for world literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. At present there is a limited full-text component. - Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is a comprehensive subject and author index to Philosophical articles, books, and anthologies. More than 550 journals from more than 40 countries are indexed. - GreenFILE
focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Journal Collections
- Journals A-Z
A list of all journals (electronic and print) subscribed to by the MSVU Library. This list is searchable only by journal title.
The following journal collections are searchable either by journal title or by article keywords: - Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences. - Project Muse
Over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. - JSTOR

- Wiley Online Library
1,229 full-text multi-disciplinary journals. - Science Direct
1800 full-text multi-disciplinary journals - SAGE Journals Online
peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning - Springer LINK
500 full-text science journals as well as access to many titles in the Springer E-Book collection. Access to Springer E-Books is also available via the link to MyiLibrary.
LiveHelp
Education Liaison Librarian
Links: Profile & Guides |










Loading...
