An online chat-based reference service provided by Novanet libraries.
Provides information on article databases and other research resources -- print and electronic -- available at your library and on the web, for students and
faculty in the Faculty of Education.
Online Resources held by just one university
These are focused on the Education. Each of the libraries may also have unique holdings in other multidisciplinary areas. Please check the Research Guides for listings of all databases held.
Theses and Dissertations
Theses Canada Portal
Full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published since 1998.
MSVU E-Commons: MSVU Graduate Theses
Full-text versions of graduate theses produced at MSVU since 2006. Includes theses from Education, Family Studies & Gerontology, Applied Human Nutrition, Women and Gender studies, Child and Youth Study, and Public Relations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
An index providing access to over 1 million full-text open access graduate theses and dissertations from institutions in Canada, United States, and all over the world.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
EThOS ( Electronic Theses Online Service)
The aim of the Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) is to maximise the availability and visibility of UK doctoral theses via a single web interface. It does this by providing both high quality metadata and, where possible, access to the full text either by downloading a PDF directly from EThOS or by following a link to the institutional repository.
- Subject Databases
Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.
- Degree-granting institution
Check the home institution for an online repository/archive. More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.
Refworks Group Code RWAcadiaU
RefWorks Group Code RWStFrXaU
Zotero is a free open access citation management plugin for the Firefox browser.
Borrow Anywhere Return Anywhere program
Contact & Access Information
How to: Tutorials and Demonstrations
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.