English Literature articles Quick search
Comments (0)
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Citation Indexes
Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles. Incorporates the Arts & Humanities Citation Index - Google Scholar
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search
Primary Article Databases
- MLA Internationa Bibliography - NEW version
4400 literary journals, book chapters and dissertations indexed. - Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. - Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines.
- Historical Abstracts
An index with full text links to articles, book chapters, and theses on all historical periods from the 15th century to the 20th century in Europe (including Great Britain), Asia and Africa. - Iter
Iter : literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included. - CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
Journal Collections
A list of all journals (electronic and print) subscribed to by the MSVU Library can be found under our Journal List A-Z. It is searchable only by journal title.
The following journal collections are searchable either by journal title or by article keywords:
- Periodicals Archive Online
Provides access of the full-text of articles in the backfiles of 500 periodicals published between the early 19th century and the end of the twentieth century. - Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection
A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences. - Project Muse
Over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. - JSTOR
The Arts & Sciences Collections contain the back files of articles in full-text from over 1,000 of the leading scholarly journals in the Humanities, the Social Sciences, and the Life Sciences. - Wiley Online Library
1,229 full-text multi-disciplinary journals. - Science Direct
1800 full-text multi-disciplinary journals. Includes the Arts & Humanities.
Other article databases of interest
- SocINDEX
500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier - Gender Studies Database
Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP - LGBT Life
index for world literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. At present there is a limited full-text component. - Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is a comprehensive subject and author index to Philosophical articles, books, and anthologies. More than 550 journals from more than 40 countries are indexed.








Loading...
