Children's Literature Genres
This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "Children's Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Literature  

Resources of interest to students researching themes, genres and authors of books written for children.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/childlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

English Literature articles Quick search

 

Where's the full text?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.

Citation Indexes

Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
  • Web of Science  
    Rating
    A multidisciplinary index (Arts & Humanities included) with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles.
  • Google Scholar  
      
      
    Rating
    The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search

Article Databases

  • MLA International Bibliography  
    Rating
    4400 literary journals, book chapters and dissertations indexed.
  • Humanities International Complete  
      
      
    Rating
    A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.
  • Iter  
    Rating
    Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are cita
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
  • ERIC (EBSCO)  
    Rating
    980 education journals and 2200 digests indexed/abstracted, links to full-text in ASP and ERIC Documents (EDRS).

Journal Collections

A list of all journals (electronic and print) subscribed to by the MSVU Library can be found under  our Journal List A-Z. It is searchable only by journal title.

The following journal collections are searchable either by journal title or by article keywords:

  • Taylor & Francis : Social Sciences and Humanities Collection  
    Rating
    A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Project Muse  
    Rating
    Over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    A large collection of the most important academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences, and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run is complete back to the first issue.
  • Periodical Archives Online  
    Rating
    Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text journal archive covering over 500 titles in the humanities and the social sciences with an emphasis on access to the backfiles of key academic journals.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Terry Paris
Contact Info
902-457-6526
Send Email
 

LiveHelp


This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip