This is the "Home" page of the "Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers  

This guide provides access to the online newspapers to which we subscribe.
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2011 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/newspapers Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Newspapers in Print

The Library subscribes to the following newspapers in print and keeps a limited backfile:

Globe and Mail

current issue at Circulation Desk
- 2 week backfile

Halifax Chronicle Herald


current issue at Circulation Desk
- 2 week backfile

 Guardian Weekly (England)

shelved in the journal stacks
- 3 months backfile

New York Times Sunday edition

Sunday edition at Circulation Desk- 3 months backfile.

New York Times Magazine (3 months) and several years of the New York Times Book Review are shelved in the journal stacks
 

Newspapers Online

  • Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies  
    Rating
    Includes 21 national and leading regional newspapers such as The Globe and Mail, National Post, St. John's Telegram, Halifax Daily News, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Toronto Star, Regina Leader Post, Edmonton Journal, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times Colonist.
  • Canadian Newsstand Atlantic  
    Rating
    29 full text newspapers from the Atlantic region.
  • Newspapers: Full-Text (Eureka.cc)  
    Rating
    Includes many of Canada's small daily or weekly newspapers, including the Amherst Daily News, the Cape Breton Post, Truro Daily News.
  • Canada's Heritage: The Globe & Mail from 1844  
    Rating
    Full-text newspaper archive of The Globe from June 1844 to The Globe and Mail until 2009.
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
  • Bridgewater Bulletin & Lunenburg Progress Enterprise  
    Rating
    Open access to two south shore newspapers.
  • New York Times Archive: 1851-1980  
    Rating
    Articles published from Sept. 1851 to Dec. 1980.
    NOTE: free access is only available for articles in the Public Domain (1851-1922).
  • Newspapers in Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    Newspapers from the United States, primarily 'USA Today' and 'Christian Science Monitor'
  • Internet Public Library  
    Rating
    Links to international newspapers provided by the Internet Public Library
 

LiveHelp


This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip