How to identify a scholarly articleHow to locate a specific journalHow to use the databases
PR1010
This is the "Articles & Journals" page of the "Public Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public Relations  

Research resources in the field of Public Relations.
Last Updated: Dec 6, 2011 URL: http://libguides.msvu.ca/publicrelations Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick search

Public Relations articles:

 

New Arrivals

International Encyclopedia of Communications

You will find indispensable this vast library giving instant access to the most authoritative and up-to-date scholarship in the field of Communication!

 

Where's the full text?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.

Newspapers Online

  • Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies  
    Rating
    Includes 21 national and leading regional newspapers such as The Globe and Mail, National Post, St. John's Telegram, Halifax Daily News, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Toronto Star, Regina Leader Post, Edmonton Journal, Vancouver Sun and the Victoria Times Colonist.
  • Canadian Newsstand Atlantic  
    Rating
    29 full text newspapers from the Atlantic region.
  • Newspapers: Full-Text (CEDROM-SNi)  
    Rating
    Amherst Daily News

    Cape Breton Post

    Halifax Chronicle-Herald

    Halifax Daily News

    Truro Daily News

    New Glasgow Evening News

    Sunday Herald

    and from around the World
  • Canada's Heritage: The Globe & Mail from 1844  
    Rating
    Full-text newspaper archive of The Globe from June 1844 to The Globe and Mail until 2009.

Databases

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
    Rating
    400 journals indexed/abstracted, (200 full-text).
  • Business Source Premier  
    Rating
    8,060 journals indexed/abstracted of which 7,608 are full text and 1,112 are full text and peer-reviewed. Full text is also provided for industry and market research reports.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    Rating
    8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines.
  • Research Library  
    Rating
    4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines.
  • CBCA Complete  
    Rating
    With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
  • PAIS International- Public Affairs Information Service  
    Rating
    Government documents, books and 951 journals indexed/abstracted in the fields of politics, economics and social & public policy issues with some full-text links.
  • SocINDEX  
    Rating
    500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier.
  • Taylor & Francis: Social Sciences and Humanities Collection  
    Rating
    A collection of 662 electronic journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Emerald Insight Management Extra Collection  
    Rating
    A collection of 46 electronic journals in management studies and related fields.

Citation Indexes

Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
  • Web of Science  
    Rating
    A multidisciplinary index with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles.
  • Google Scholar  
      
      
    Rating
    The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search

Systems Librarian

Profile Image
Stan Orlov
Contact Info
902-457-6212
Send Email
 

LiveHelp


This page is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial License.
Creative Commons License

You may reproduce any part of it for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip