Women's Studies articles Quick search
Comments (0)
Atlantis: A Women's Studies Journal
Atlantis is an interdisciplinary journal devoted to critical and creative writing in English or French on the topic of women. Atlantis is an open access journal, published by Mount Saint Vincent University.
Google Scholar
Where's the full text?
If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text...' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text...' link will check to see if the article is available in another
database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.
Citation Indexes
Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.
- Web of Science
A multidisciplinary index with the capability of searching an article's cited references to locate related research. Links are available to selected full-text articles. - Google Scholar
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search
Frequently used article databases
- Gender Studies Database
Hundreds of journals indexed/abstracted related to women’s studies, sexual diversity, men’s studies; links to full-text in ASP - LGBT Life
Index for world literature on gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender issues. At present there is a limited full-text component. - SocINDEX
500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier - Anthropological Index Online
1450 current journals indexed (holdings of The Anthropology Library at the British Museum; no full-text) - Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
400 journals indexed/abstracted, (200 full-text)
Multidisciplinary databases relevant to Women's Studies
- Academic Search Premier
8000 journals indexed/abstracted (4600 full-text) in various disciplines. - Research Library
4000 journals indexed/abstracted (2800 full-text) in various disciplines. - CBCA Complete
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada. Includes nearly 600 periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present). - Digital Dissertations & Theses (Proquest)
Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. More than 600,000 full text documents are available in PDF formats. - Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive database of humanities content, provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals and full text from hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. - Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is a comprehensive subject and author index to Philosophical articles, books, and anthologies. More than 550 journals from more than 40 countries are indexed. - PAIS International- Public Affairs Information Service
Government documents, books and 951 journals indexed/abstracted in the fields of politics, economics and social & public policy issues with some full-text links. - America: History & Life
Excellent resource for Canadian history topics: 2000 Canadian/US history journals indexed/abstracted from 1964 to present (links to full-text). - JSTOR
A large collection of the most important academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences, and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run is complete back to the first issue. An important source of full-text for older articles and book reviews. - Periodicals Archive Online
Periodicals Archive Online is a full-text journal archive covering close to 500 titles in the humanities and the social sciences with an emphasis on access to the backfiles of key academic journals. - PsycINFO
PsycINFO
2000 international psychology journals, books, chapters, dissertations indexed/abstracted; links to full text.
Health & Science Databases
- PubMed
Over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Citations are from MEDLINE and life science journals. PubMed includes links to some sites providing full text. - MedLine
4,600 biomedical journals indexed/abstracted, links to full-text in ASP. A sub-set of PubMed. - Web of Science
Cited reference and general searching capability of over 8,700 leading peer-reviewed journal articles in the Sciences, Social Sciences and Arts & Humanities. - Wiley Online Library
1,229 full-text multi-disciplinary journals. - Agricola
Indexes/abstracts 2.5 million citations in the field of agriculture with links to full-text in ASP.
Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
