Guides: Women's &amp; Gender Studies: Primary Sources

North American Women

These sites are subscription based and require your Mount login.

Gerritsen Collection of Women's History (ProQuest)
Collection of books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights.
Women and Social Movements in the United States: 1600-2000 (CRKN - Alexander Street Press)
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 currently includes 65 document projects with 1,800 documents, and more than 23,000 pages of additional full-text documents. It includes as well book, film and website reviews and teaching tools.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (CRKN - Alexander Street)
The immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online - ECCO (CRKN - Gale)
Contains digitized texts of over 183,000 titles published during the 18th Century.
North American Women's Drama (CRKN - Alexander Street Press)
This edition of North American Women's Drama contains 1021 plays by 247 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more.

These sites are subscription based and require your Novel login.

Defining Gender 1450-1910

A collection of primary source documents on gender relations in England from the late Middle Ages to the early twentieth century.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries (CRKN - Alexander Street Press)

This edition of British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters.
Past Masters (CRKN - Intelex )

A collection of 117 full-text databases of the writings of leading scholars and creative writers of the past. Particularly strong for women's writings from the 18th century to the early 20th century.