A comprehensive collection of close to 366,000 electronic books, the majority scholarly in content, in all subject areas. Includes the Canadian Electronic Library Publishers Collection. Login required on and off campus.
Note: You may need to request document delivery for some items.
Canadian research on the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences published in either French or English in a collection of 59 academic journals, and ebooks, theses.
A collection of essays on New Media Technologies and the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning,
These are Reference materials available at the Mount Library and do not loan. More reference materials may be available, including e-books; be sure to consult the Novanet Discovery search tool found at the Library website for topics of interest to you.
Reference books are very useful for preliminary reading about a topic, as they are intended to provide basic information or facts, historical context and definitions. Be sure to explore the Reference section on the Main Floor of the Mount Library!
Full-text versions of graduate theses produced at MSVU since 2006. Includes theses from Education, Family Studies & Gerontology, Applied Human Nutrition, Women and Gender studies, Child and Youth Study, and Public Relations.
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
The aim of the Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) is to maximise the availability and visibility of UK doctoral theses via a single web interface. It does this by providing both high quality metadata and, where possible, access to the full text either by downloading a PDF directly from EThOS or by following a link to the institutional repository.
Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.
Check the home institution for an online repository/archive. More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. Includes the Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary. MedlinePlus provides encyclopedic information on health and drug issues