Le Grand Robert & Collins
Le Grand Robert & Collins
Le plus grand dictionnaire bilingue. L'integralite du Robert & Collins et du Grand Robert & Collins dans sa toute derniere edition. 425,000 mots et expressions donnant acces a plus d'un million de traductions. 100,000 prononciations; 45,000 mots composes.
The Lexilogos portal provides access to language resources including many types of dictionaries for a multitude of different languages and dialects. Go to http://www.lexilogos.com/francais_langue_dictionnaires.htm to access French resources directly.
Reverso provides access to translators, dictionaries, conjugators and other language resources for French, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Portuguese and Chinese.
Multi-lingual dictionary that contains an English dictionary as well as dictionaries and translation to and from English dictionaries for French, Italian and Spanish.
French language resources
Lexilogos French resources
Direct access to the Lexilogos directory of resources on the French language. Includes many types of dictionaries such as historical, etymological and dictionaries of synonyms and antonyms.
La Grammaire Interactive
This is a direct link to Reverso's interactive French grammar, a most useful tool for students of the French language.
Grand dictionnaire terminologique
Published by Office Québécois de la langue française, this comprehensive dictionary is useful for rapid translations from English to French and vice-versa. It contains many technical terms and expressions not found in conventional dictionaries.
This very practical web site provides proper conjugations for any French verb.
Le Trésor de la Langue Française
Online version of this well-established reference dictionary. A valuable resource for translators.
This web site has many useful resources both for the study of French phonetics or simply for learning proper French pronunciations.
Drama & Literature
Etait-il Une Fois ? litterature de jeunesse : panorama de la critique (France - Canada)
A bibliography compiled by Danielle Thaler (1989)
Call Number: Ref. Z 1037.2 T43 1989
Theses and Dissertations
Theses Canada Portal
Full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published since 1998.
MSVU E-Commons: MSVU Graduate Theses
Full-text versions of graduate theses produced at MSVU since 2006. Includes theses from Education, Family Studies & Gerontology, Applied Human Nutrition, Women and Gender studies, Child and Youth Study, and Public Relations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
An index providing access to over 1 million full-text open access graduate theses and dissertations from institutions in Canada, United States, and all over the world.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
EThOS ( Electronic Theses Online Service)
The aim of the Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) is to maximise the availability and visibility of UK doctoral theses via a single web interface. It does this by providing both high quality metadata and, where possible, access to the full text either by downloading a PDF directly from EThOS or by following a link to the institutional repository.
- Subject Databases
Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.
- Degree-granting institution
Check the home institution for an online repository/archive. More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.
Search for books
Search the Novanet catalogue for books, e-books, videos and more:
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.