Guides: TESOL: Books, Theses & More

Theses & Dissertations

Theses Canada Portal This link opens in a new window
Full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations that were published since 1998.
MSVU e-Commons: MSVU Graduate Theses This link opens in a new window
Full-text versions of graduate theses produced at MSVU since 2006. Includes theses from Education, Family Studies & Gerontology, Applied Human Nutrition, Women and Gender studies, Child and Youth Study, and Public Relations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
An index providing access to over 1 million full-text open access graduate theses and dissertations from institutions in Canada, United States, and all over the world.
EBSCO Open Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.

Subject Databases
Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.

Degree-granting institution
Check the home institution for an online repository/archive. More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of close to 366,000 electronic books, the majority scholarly in content, in all subject areas. Includes the Canadian Electronic Library Publishers Collection. Login required on and off campus.
EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Titles from a broad range of academic subject and topic areas
Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Formerly the desLibris collection, contains 8,000+ English and French ebooks from 47 Canadian publishers including the major Canadian university and scholarly presses.
Indigenous Peoples: North America (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This archive of primary sources includes monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections.
Erudit: Promoting and Disseminating Research (CRKN) This link opens in a new window
Note: You may need to request document delivery for some items.
Canadian research on the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences published in either French or English in a collection of 59 academic journals, and ebooks, theses.