The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database provides comprehensive coverage of the research literature in the field of education. It includes journal articles [EJ] as well as books, reports, and other documents [ED]. If an ERIC report is not available online, please check with a librarian. It may be available in microfiche at the Library if the date is prior to 2004.
If the ERIC number begins with ED (eg. ED090603) it is a document. If the ERIC number begins with EJ (e.g. EJ189583) then it is a journal article.
Collection of all databases provided by EBSCO. You may select which databases you wish to include in your search. Databases include: Academic Source Premier, AgeLine, Agricola, Humanities International Complete, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Medline,and ERIC.
TESOL Journal (TJ) is a refereed, practitioner-oriented electronic journal based on current theory and research in the field of TESOL. TJ is a forum for second and foreign language educators at all levels to engage in the ways that research and theorizing can inform, shape, and ground teaching practices and perspectives. Articles enable an active and vibrant professional dialogue about research- and theory-based practices as well as practice-oriented theorizing and research.
TESOL Quarterly, a professional, refereed journal, was first published in 1967. The Quarterly publishes articles on topics of significance to individuals concerned with English language teaching and learning and standard English as a second dialect.
Multidisciplinary databases relevant to TESOL Education
With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,680 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and education as produced in Canada. Includes 640 full-text periodicals and daily news sources (over 480 of which are Canadian), plus indexing to an additional 1,100 other titles (over 95% Canadian). Updated daily with full-text content (1985 to present) and bibliographic content (1971 to present).
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology and related areas of study. There are 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,390 "selective" coverage journals; links to full-text in Academic Search Premier.
A collection of 1,083 of the the most important academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences, and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run is complete back to the first issue. An important source of full-text for older articles and book reviews.
A collection of 623 peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning.
You may copy the guide for noncommercial purposes as long as credit is included. Please be aware that the guide may contain links to subscription based services for which access is restricted. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.