Environmental Studies

Ten major libraries and research institutions in the U.S. and Britain intend to digitize the literature on biodiversity in their collections and make it openly accessible through a "biodiversity commons."

An online, global news service, for universities, medical centers, journals, government agencies, corporations and other organizations engaged in research to bring their news to the media. Includes sections on atmospheric science and earth science.

Quick, easy to use resource to find scientific names of organisms and phylogenetic trees.

Site has subjects guides for climate, meteorology, weather, and environmental sciences. Topics can be browsed in the A to Z index of the science reference services website.

Contains peer-reviewed journals available to all internet users.

A global gateway that allows searching of national and international science databases from Japan, South Africa, France and other countries.

Columbia Climate School's website for information on human interactions with the environment. You can browse information by subject, search for data, or explore their tools and applications.

Earth Science reference data and models.

Community of environmental researchers and educators throughout Canada.

From the United Nations Environment Programme, this source provides data and information on the environment such as climate change, pollution, and biodiversity.

This source includes best practices for data management for the environmental sciences and information on writing a data management plan for the collection, storage, and protection of your research data.

Key environmental indicators from Statistics Canada.

Historical data on climate and weather across Canada. Includes temperature, precipitation, degree days, relative humidity, wind speed and direction, averages, and extremes.

This website provides data on the state of the environment for OECD countries, responses by government, and pollution and impacts of economic sectors.

A collection of environmental data based on World Development Indicators 2017 authored by the World Bank.