Open access index to resources in the field of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and the biomedical and life sciences literature dating back to the 1950's. PubMed includes links to some sites providing full text.
In May 2020 PubMed changed its interface. The Welch Medical Library videoreviews the changes and provides a great introduction to searching the database.
A collection of 1,083 of the the most important academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences, and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run is complete back to the first issue. An important source of full-text for older articles and book reviews.
Preserves and provides free access to a half million scientific preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, and quantitative biology. Funded and operated by Cornell University.
Online database that provides access to peer-reviewed journals in the Biosciences from Brazil, China, India, Iran, Nigeria, Venezuela and other countries.
A library of 11,610 scholarly and scientific open access journals (as of April 2016) and over 2 million articles and research papers from a wide range of academic fields.
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License. You may copy the guide as long as credit is included. Please be aware that many of our guides contain links to subscription-based services for which access is restricted to authorized users. Library licensed resources (such as journal articles or ebooks) are not permitted to be uploaded to third-party platforms, including generative AI tools, like MS CoPilot or ChatGPT. Consult the licenses and terms of use for each resource.
