Ebooks Collections

Mount Ebook Search

Mount Library Ebook Collections

With your Mount credentials, you can access thousands of ebooks. Use the links below to access ebook collections. If you've already found an ebook in the Novanet catalogue, skip to the next section for help accessing the ebook.

Accessing Ebooks in Novanet

  • To access the full text, click on View Online.
     
  • Mount Saint Vincent University students, faculty and staff have access to items labeled Full Text Access restricted: MSVU users only and Full Text Access available to Novanet members (Nova Scotia universities and NSCC). Unfortunately publishers do not allow other universities and colleges to share their ebook collections.
    .
  • You may be requested to login with your MSVU credentials

Log In

ProQuest Ebooks

To access a ProQuest ebook, you'll need to log in to ProQuest Ebook Central using your Mount credentials. There's no need to create a separate account.

EBSCO Ebooks

We recommend using your Mount credentials to create an account when using EBSCO ebooks. This will allow you to annotate and save the ebooks you are reading for easy access later.

Click here for information about creating a My EBSCOhost account 

 

Reading Ebooks Online

Once you've logged in, you can open an ebook to read, search for key terms, annotate, and more.

ProQuest Ebooks

Click here for more information about reading and navigating ProQuest ebooks online.

EBSCO Ebooks

Click here for more information about reading and navigating EBSCO ebooks online.

This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License. Creative Commons License
You may copy the guide as long as credit is included. We encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials. Please be aware that many of our guides contain links to subscription-based services for which access is restricted, and collections of resources that may have additional rights reserved. Please consult the licenses and terms of use for each resource.