Guides: Mathematics: Articles & Journals

Primary Research Databases

MathSciNet (CRKN) This link opens in a new window
1799 mathematics journals indexed/abstracted. Links to full text in Science Direct.
MathSciNet (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet database on the EBSCO interface.
Zentralblatt MATH This link opens in a new window
A database of Mathematical Reviews and "competitor" to MathSciNet.

Frequently Used Databases and Journal Collections

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting and over 4,000 full-text journal articles in many disciplines including the Biological Sciences.
Wiley Online Library (CRKN) This link opens in a new window
A collection of 1,217 full-text multi-disciplinary journals.
Science Direct (CRKN - Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A collection of 2,395 full-text multi-disciplinary journals.
JSTOR (CRKN) This link opens in a new window
A large collection of academic journals in the Arts & Sciences, the Biological Sciences (including Ecology & Botany) , and the Life Sciences. In most instances the volume run extends to the first published issue.
National Research Council Journals This link opens in a new window
15 full-text journals published by the Canadian National Research Council. Open access is provided for articles published between 1951 and 2010.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
A collection of articles from over 5,100 scholarly and scientific open access journals 157 in the field of Mathematics and 36 in the field of Statistics.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database provides comprehensive coverage of the research literature in the field of education. It includes journal articles as well as books, reports, and other documents.

Search all EBSCO databases

Search all ProQuest databases

Google Scholar

Citation Indexes

Citation indexes allow you to find articles which have cited other works. You can think of it as a reference list in reverse.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
The “Cited by” feature allows you to see details of later articles that have cited the article whose citation appear in the results list of a search Google Scholar provides citations (publication details) of books, conference proceedings, journal articles and theses from a variety of scholarly publishers, societies and organisations.

Where's the full text?

If you are unsure whether an article is available in full text or not, please click on the 'Check for full text . . .' link closest to the citation to check if the full text is available at MSVU. The 'Check for full text . . .' link will check to see if the article is available in another database, or to see if the library has a copy of the article in print. If the article is not available at MSVU please look at our document delivery options.

Mathematics

Subject Librarian

Novanet LiveHelp