Preserves and provides free access to a half million scientific preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, and quantitative biology. Funded and operated by Cornell University.
Started in August 1991, http://xxx.lanl.gov is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics , mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.
JFM digitial library for classical mathematics. Consists of a complete electronic catalogue for the mathematical publications during 1868 - 1943 (JFM-database) and a fulltext archive of the most relevant publications from that period.
Full-text versions of graduate theses produced at MSVU since 2006. Includes theses from Education, Family Studies & Gerontology, Applied Human Nutrition, Women and Gender studies, Child and Youth Study, and Public Relations.
An index providing access to over 1 million full-text open access graduate theses and dissertations from institutions in Canada, United States, and all over the world.
The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
The aim of the Electronic Theses Online Service (EThOS) is to maximise the availability and visibility of UK doctoral theses via a single web interface. It does this by providing both high quality metadata and, where possible, access to the full text either by downloading a PDF directly from EThOS or by following a link to the institutional repository.
Subject Databases
Many of our subject databases (including ERIC, PsycInfo, Ageline, MLA, SocIndex, Historical Abstracts/America: History & Life, Child Development & Adolescent Studies, Gender Studies) provide indexing of select dissertations.
Degree-granting institution
Check the home institution for an online repository/archive. More and more theses and dissertations are being made available in open access format.
