Skip to Main Content

MSVU Library & Archives News

News from the Archives

by Denyse Rodrigues on 2024-05-10T16:42:00-03:00 | 0 Comments

Photo of archival materialsThis past academic year, we had the privilege of working with Lara Morrison, our archives intern. During her term, she worked hard on processing new and backlogged acquisitions. One of these, the Nova Scotia Women’s History Society (NSWHS) fonds, now has an online finding aid available on our collections database.  


The NSWHS aims to promote the visibility of women’s history in Nova Scotia. “Anyone who is interested in public history, women’s history, or history societies would find this collection highly useful,” says Lara who has gotten to know the collection very well. The records document the formation of the Society and the planning and execution of their community projects.

For more information, contact archives@msvu.ca


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License. You may copy the guide as long as credit is included. Please be aware that many of our guides contain links to subscription-based services for which access is restricted to authorized users. Library licensed resources (such as journal articles or ebooks) are not permitted to be uploaded to third-party platforms, including generative AI tools, like MS CoPilot or ChatGPT. Consult the licenses and terms of use for each resource.